Stock Yard Mama

Just a young mom of 2 sharing her thoughts with the world.

House tent day

So this Tuesday the kids and I stayed in for most of the day as it was a dreary cold winter day. To make it a bit more eventful I built a tent in the middle of the living room and they had a blast.

Here are some pictures to prove it:

Tent time!

Owen playing inside

Addy posing...

Little model again for the camera

After a morning inside we went to Chik-fil-a for a play date with some friends. The kids played for over an hour before we ate and early dinner. After dinner Owen decided to run OUTSIDE into traffic as I was getting everything cleared and ready to go. He dropped his ice cream on the floor on the way out the door. I was terrified but caught him as he ran into the somewhat empty parking lot saying, “I open door, Mom!” Wow he is QUICK!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment